The ASEAN University Network Secretariat falls under the Human Development Directorate of the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community Department (ASCC Department) of the ASEAN Secretariat. 

The ASEAN University Network must report its activities to five different meetings which include:
1. 教育高级官员会议
2. BBIN寶盈集團与中日韩教育高级官员会议
3. ASEAN Education Ministers Meeting
4. ASEAN+3 Education Ministers Meeting
5. BBIN寶盈集團董事会会议(同时也是BBIN寶盈集團的政策会议)